Skip to main content

Background Image for Header:

  • Home
  • PSA Speakers Bureau

PSA Speakers Bureau

Speakers Series  

An academic experience in which students:

  • Are called upon by the WVU community to speak or serve on panels before prospective students and their parents, current college students, university faculty and administrators, alumni groups, orientation and selected university/community events.
  • Speak on topics such as but not limited to: (1) personal experiences with WVU experiences, (2) why others should attend WVU, (3) advice to high school/prospective students; or parents, (4) advice to first-year students; (5) academic success; (6) student engagement, (7) health/mental health; (8) handling stress in college; specific colleges, majors, and minors; (9) WVU apps; and (10) campus resources.
  • During the Spring 2020 and Fall 2020 pandemic semesters, and continuing during 2021, PSAs began recording their speeches to share with others. Click on PSAs from the PSAs.

C6-Gee-Stewart Hall 11.2.21

COHORT 6:  Olivia Dowler, Alexandra Benyola, Camila Romero, Michale Fiala, President Gordon Gee, Michael DiBacco, Dr. Caroyn Atkins, Jacob Payne, Jillian Blair, Zachary Machinga, Caitlyn Kinsey, and Emma LaBombard.


COHORT 5:  Matthew Hudson, Gabriel Tobias, Carson Neiswender, Aubrey Cumberledge, President Gordon Gee, Dr. Carolyn Atkins, Katilyn Hepler, Rushik Patel, Davis Funk, and Devin Price (not pictured:  Kayley Brinegar).

Cohort 4 Speakers Bureau with President Gee

COHORT 4:  Randy McFarland, Isaac Price, Grant DuVall, Ateria Walker, Lowell Parascandola, President Gordon Gee, Dr. Carolyn Atkins, Jordan Pugh, Rhyanna Wiethe, Jude Platz, Robert Gianniny (not pictured:  Sarah Zanabli).

  • PSA Cohort 3     

COHORT 3:  Anthony Siler, Ashley Linder, Allie Satterfield, Maddi Bowers, Liz Sexton, President Gee, Dr. Carolyn Atkins, Cara Thomas, Callyn Zeigler, Jay Latta, Seth Fields, Melina McCabe.

    WVU PSA Speakers Bureau Cohort 2 Students with Dr. Carolyn Atkins and President Gordon Gee          

COHORT 2:  VP Meshea Poore, Giana Loretta, Ryan Maiden, Lillian Bischof, Piper Cook, President Gordon Gee, Adam Stilley, Dr. Carolyn Atkins, Samuel Cyphert, Marleah Knights, Morgan Glass, Lauren Volk, and Meg Sorrells.

WVU PSA Speakers Bureau Students with Dr. Carolyn Atkins and President Gordon Gee      

COHORT 1: Standing - Noor Dahshan, Hannah Belt, Timmy Eads, Emma Blair, Audra Knotts, Ashley Eby, Taylor Miller, Shamil Patel, Abby Sine, Jordyn Johnson.  Seated:  President Gordon Gee and Dr. Carolyn P. Atkins.